New England Federal Credit Union (NEFCU) announced the recipients of its community giving and year-end donations for the fourth quarter of 2022.  Four times each year, NEFCU selects four recipient organizations at random to receive $625 each, for a total of $10,000 annually. In addition, at year’s end NEFCU provides additional donations to selected organizations.

NEFCU’s community giving and year-end donation recipients for the fourth quarter of 2022 were:

$20,000 to COTS — Since 1982, the Committee On Temporary Shelter (COTS) has provided advocacy, education, homelessness prevention, and homelessness housing for the greater Burlington area.

$10,000 to Community Health Centers — Opened in Burlington in 1971, Community Health Centers (CHC) is grounded in the belief that quality health care is a basic human right. CHC strives to provide comprehensive, integrated care responsive to the diverse needs of patients.

$5,000 to Greater Burlington YMCA — YMCA exists to support youth development, healthy living, and social responsibility to ensure that everyone has the opportunity to reach their full potential.

$5,000 to Franklin County Home Health Agency — The agency provides care for people at all stages of life with professional services that foster dignity, quality of life, comfort, and independence.

$5,000 to Martha’s Community Kitchen — Martha’s Community Kitchen strives to provide nourishment and companionship in a safe and caring environment to restore dignity to individuals and families.

$5,000 to Tim’s House Emergency Shelter — Located in St. Albans and grounded in the belief that housing is a human right, Tim’s House provides accommodations for adults experiencing homelessness in the Franklin and Grand Isle areas.

$5,000 to Spectrum Youth and Family Services — The funds will go to support Spectrum’s Drop-In Location in St. Albans. Spectrum’s mission is to empower teenagers, young adults, and their families through prevention, intervention, and life skills services.

New England Federal Credit Union (NEFCU), headquartered in Williston, Vermont is a member-owned financial institution serving communities in twelve counties of Vermont: Addison, Bennington, Caledonia, Chittenden, Franklin, Grand Isle, Lamoille, Orange, Rutland, Washington, Windham, and Windsor; and four counties in New Hampshire: Cheshire, Grafton, Merrimack, and Sullivan. For more information about membership requirements and benefits, visit